Collar x Malice translation + State of the blog

(Note: If you’re coming here from my YT channel, wondering why all the videos are gone, it’s because they’ve been flagged for copyright and taken down. You can still watch the narrated version on Dirili’s channel, though!)


So, some of  you might’ve noticed that there have been no new Pokedex posts recently or… any posts at all, really.

To all of the people who’ve enjoyed the Weekly Pokedex (yes, all two of you), I have a somewhat sad announcement to make: the series is on indefinite hiatus.

There are two reasons for this:

One – honestly, there are only so many grammar points to talk about in the Pokedex entries, given their nature, and I don’t know how entertaining I can make these with how repetitive they would eventually get. Plus, I began feeling that I just wasn’t explaining the grammar all that well.

Two, and this brings me to my other main point in this post – I’ve started a collab with Dirili on YouTube where we’ll be uploading videos with the common route of Collar x Malice (AKA Chapter 0), translated into English. In fact, the first video is right here:

(Alternatively, if you prefer to watch it with Dirili’s narration and commentary, you can find a link to her video in the description)

Translating such a text-heavy game is a lot of work (even if it’s just a single chapter), especially for a translation noob like me and that’s another reason why there hasn’t been much going on on the blog lately.

And also, I’m looking for a job now so there’s that.

That’s all for today’s update, see you guys next time, whenever that is. (;´∀`)

Leave a Reply

